Overview

SPECIAL NOTICE

All classes are now private via Zoom or a hybrid of Zoom and in-person at your home if you live within 15 miles of Olympia Washington. Lessons are taught in 2-hour blocks. 

Photography and Computer Classes

Whether you’re an aspiring or experienced photographer, renowned Olympia nature and animal photographer Rosalind Philips of Rosalind Philips Photography can teach you how to use light, shadow, and your camera and/or your computer to immortalize your own special moments.

Photography and Photography Editing Classes

  • $80 for a two-hour beginning, intermediate or advanced class.
  • Special one-hour zoom classes can be arranged for those under 18 years of age.
  • Classes are tailored to your specific needs and are centered around your photographs. We work on both camera skills and photography editing skills.
  • You receive an email with a detailed summary at the end of every class.
  • Virtual classes are recorded and you will receive a link to download your recording.
  • Payment is by credit card only and is processed by Square.
  •  

Class Dates

  • Classes are taught primarily in the morning Pacific Standard Time.
  • Rosalind calculates the time change if necessary.
  • Late afternoon and evening classes are available upon request.
  • Call Rosalind at 360-790-2814 to schedule your class.

Current Deals
     None

Photo Sharing with Rosalind

I read an article that got me thinking about what I like the most about teaching over Zoom. What I like is the opportunity to see and discuss your photographs. The opportunity to see and discuss photographs is also one of the activities that I enjoy most that the Olympia Camera Club offers. Every month, we have a Zoom meeting where we share and discuss photos that we have taken. Sometimes there is a theme and sometimes there is not. One of the aspects of teaching individual lessons over Zoom that is missing is seeing other people’s photos. I would like to rectify this by starting a monthly meeting where we share and discuss photos.

The meeting is the third Wednesday of the month at 6 pm PST, 7 pm MST, 8 pm CST and 9 pm EST. 

To participate, please register at:
https://us02web.zoom.us/meeting/register/tZIucuGoqDwtHdSPtKDp58c_ey0z3MW49U4o

After registering, you will receive a confirmation email containing information about joining the meeting.
Please prepare for the meeting by choosing 2-3 images to share. They can be images you are really proud of or images that you would like some help with. You will share your screen to show your images. You might even want to have your editing program open to try out any editing suggestions.

I hope you will decide to join me.